Chapter 2.7 – Living

“You see here, this is your daddy Charlie,” Allie said pulling her grandson tighter against her and turning another page in the photo album.

“Daddy,” Charlie sputtered pointing at the picture of Charlie.

“Me see me see,” Carter chirped bounding over from his toy box in the corner of the room.

Allie pulled out another album and propped it in front of Carter. “Here are some more pictures Carter,” she said opening the wedding photo album and leaving him to leaf through it.

“Oh mum, you’re not showing them those old photos again are you,” Bella said coming from out of the kitchen.

“Why not,” Allie replied getting up off the floor and letting out a slight moan of pain.  “They love looking at pictures of their dad.”

“Are you ok mum,” Bella asked noticing Allie’s angst. “You need to be careful, you’re not as young as you used to be you know.”

“Stop fussing you, I’m fine. Just stiff bones is all. How are you holding up anyway?”

“Oh I’m ok.  I feel much better now the house is all finished and we finally have a home again.”

“You know I’m so proud of you honey.  Getting this house standing again.  Raising the boys on your own…”

“I couldn’t have done it without you mum,” Bella replied.

“Charlie would have been proud of you too you know.  Of you and the boys.”

“Thanks mum,” Bella sighed her eyes glazing over with tears.  It had been over two years since Charlie perished in the fire but Bella still grieved for him every day.

Not wanting her daughter to slip again into the big black hole of grief that she had only recently dragged herself from, Allie quickly changed the subject.  “Anyway, shouldn’t you be getting ready? Gaby will be here soon.”

“Oh mum I don’t think I’m going to go,” Bella said looking sheepishly down at her feet.

“Come on Bella, you need to get out,” Allie replied putting on her stern mother voice.  “Staying in all the time is doing you no good.”

“But what about the boys?  You shouldn’t have to look after both of them on your own!”

“I won’t be, Millie is coming over to help me remember.” 

“Oh great,” Bella replied sarcastically. “Two crazy old women taking care of my children.  I think I’ll stay in thank you.”

“Don’t be so silly Bella.  You’re going out and that’s the last I want to hear about it.” 

Bella knew she was being silly but she had not had a night out since the twins were born and she just did not think she could face it.  She reluctantly showered, plucked, shaved and buffed herself for the first time in a long time.  Then she squeezed into an old little black dress that she had dug out.  Checking herself out in the mirror she felt fat and old.  “I wish you were here Charlie,” she whispered to herself.

“Wooohooo,” Gaby hollered as Bella opened the door to her.  “Let’s party!”

“I think you need the night out more than I do,” Bella laughed.

“You’re telling me. Four children and a husband who is like a fifth child, I have been waiting for this night for weeks!”

Bella kissed the boys goodbye and then apprehensively left her mother and Millie to oversee the toddlers.  She felt sick walking out of the door but knew she had to pull herself together and it was good for the boys to be apart from her for a while.

“How’s she holding up,” Millie asked when Bella had left.

“Well you know.  She has her good days and her bad days.  Sometimes I hear her crying to herself in her bedroom but its getting better that’s for sure.”

“One day at a time,” Millie replied.  “One day at a time.”

It was over 30’s nights at Club Liquid, the psychedelic bar in Bridgeport.  Bella and Gaby settled themselves into the corner with a glass of red wine and a week’s full of gossip to get through.

“I know you don’t wanna be here Bella,” Gaby started, “but at least try to pretend you are enjoying yourself.”

“Sorry Gaby. I am trying, honestly.  I just feel a bit out of place.”

“I know darling. I do too. But its time to get your life back on track and today is the first day of the rest of your life.”

“Excuse me ladies, but do you mind if we join you?”  Gaby and Bella looked up to see two men standing over them grinning.

“No.”

“Yes.” Gaby and Bella said at the same time.  “Yes,” Gaby said again.  “Please do.”

Bella glared at Gaby but she just smiled sweetly at the men and Bella had no choice but to go along with it.

They all introduced themselves and shook hands.  “Wow…. Bella,” the man to her left said looking at her.  “That’s a really lovely name.”

“I’m married,” Bella snapped back not wanting to lead the man on any further. 

“No she’s not,” Gaby chimed in. “Not anymore.  She’s very much single in fact.”

“What are you doing,” Bella hissed out the side of her mouth towards Gaby.

“I’m getting your life started again,” Gaby mouthed back at her.

All Bella could do was turn around and smile as sweetly as she could through gritted teeth at the men.  She reminded herself to kill Gaby later.

Four hours later, the two drunken girls fell through the door of Bella’s house.  “I can’t believe you gave that guy your number,” Gaby cackled.

“Me neither,” Bella chuckled back.

“No but seriously Gaby,” Bella said stifling her laughs. “Thank you so much.”

“For what?”

“For everything.  For the last couple of years and for taking me out tonight. I really needed it.”

“What are friend for,” Gaby replied pulling Bella into a hug.  “Saying that I better get home. Brian is on his own with the kids and he’s probably having a nervous breakdown by now.”

The following day, Bella dragged her hung-over head to a lucrative photography job.  She rushed home as fast as she could afterwards desperate to slump onto the sofa and rest her weary head. 

“Hey everyone,” Bella said waving to her family. 

April was round gossiping with their mother and Kitty-Boo was on the floor playing with the boys. 

 “Mama,”

“Mama,” the twins screamed unsteadily pulling themselves off the floor and wobbling over to her.

They were getting too big to pick up at the same so Bella scooped them both up one by one planting them with kisses and cuddles. “Hey my boys, I missed you,” she said smelling their lovely baby smell.

“There was a call for you,” Allie called out her daughter.

“Oh yeah, who was it,” Bella replied popping the boys back down to play with their new toys April had bought for them.

“It was a man,” Allie replied winking at April.  “His name was Phil.  I wrote his number down for you.”

Bella let out an awkward laugh and headed over to the coffee machine.  She needed something strong.  April followed her over.  “So who’s Phil,” she teased.  “Are you going to call him back?”

“Oh he’s no one,” Bella replied.  “It’s nothing really, just a guy I met last night and I was drunk enough to give him my number.  But I’m not going to call him so you she needn’t get excited.”

“Awww, such a shame.  Mum and I were imagining all sorts of things.”

“Well you can imagine away but nothing’s going to happen. The only men in my life are Charlie and Carter.  Speaking of which, thanks for helping mum with the boys today.  I wasn’t going to take the job but it was such good money I couldn’t turn it down.”

“No problem,” April replied.  “I love spending time with the twins. And Kitty Boo loves seeing her cousins too.”

“But there was something I wanted to ask you about.” April leant in closer to Bella so Allie could not hear.  “How do you think mum seems these days?”

“Why do you ask?”

“She just seems very tired to me and she was complaining about soreness earlier. As you live with her I was wondering what you thought.”   

“Yeah I have noticed it too hence why I don’t want her to have to look after the boys on her own anymore although she insists she’s fine.  I guess she’s just getting really old now.”

“Yeah I guess she is,” April replied looking sullen.

“I’ll keep a closer eye on her,” Bella said reassuringly.  “I’m sure she will be fine.”  The two girls looked over at their mum rubbing her neck with a look of pain in her face.  She reminded herself to call the doctor first thing in the morning

Here are some images of the new house.


This entry was posted in Generation Two. Bookmark the permalink.

72 Responses to Chapter 2.7 – Living

  1. Heather says:

    Beautiful house! My favorite part is the backyard. Where did you get the dining room chairs, by the way?

  2. Slushie says:

    Wow! That house is beautiful. Your house building decorating skills are much better than mine! I’m glad Bella is feeling a little better after all these years.

  3. Brittany Solarz says:

    Wow. I love the house! Is there any way we can download it somewhere?

    Oh, and FANTASTIC story line. I love (and hate) the fact that Charlie died. Good drama, sad emotions. 😦 haha. 😀

  4. Jeremy says:

    i love the house! :O
    and and… MILLIEEEEE! ;D I missed her :3

    and i love this chapter :3 can’t wait for more! ;D

  5. Esther says:

    Yeah it was cool to see Millie again. That house is AWESOME. But what is the name of the blonde twin? Because in the beginning you said Clark and at the end you said Carter?

  6. Esther says:

    By the way I think its quite hilarious April called her daughter Kitty-Boo 🙂

  7. Evelien says:

    Wow, that house is amazing 😮 I’d really like to download it 😀

    Haha I thought Kitty-Boo was just a nickname, but it’s her real name actually? Haha 🙂

  8. Radke Legacy says:

    That house is so amazing! And I miss Charlie! But the story is just so great!!!

  9. HoneyBear says:

    The house and the twins are both gorgeous Sarah! I Hope Bella calls that man back, it’s time to mend her broken heart.

  10. Esmée says:

    ADORABLE CHAPTER ❤

  11. the boys are cute<3

    Where did you get that sofa from, the pink 1 :)?

  12. StyxLady says:

    Holy crow, that house is gorgeous! Did you build it? If so, can you upload it? 😉 And I know the dark haired twin’s name is Charlie after his dad, but Allie called the other one Clark and Bella later called him Carter. Which is it? lol

  13. Emy says:

    Wow, that house is AMAZING.

    And aw, I hope Bella calls Phil back.

    It was really cute that Allie was showing the twins pictures of their daddy. I loved that. ❤

  14. sundancer16 says:

    Bedroom looks great! Good chapter.

  15. egorowski says:

    Aww the twins are so cute ! And I adore the pool area of the house.

    I had some kids born in my play session of my legacy today, so I’ll be updating with all that soon http://thehavelocklegacy.wordpress.com/

  16. Miss Harlequin says:

    You’re such a good builder! All of your legacy houses have come out so gorgeously. Where did you get the chairs in the dining room if you can remember??? ❤

  17. That house is so awesome! It’s good that Bella was able to have at least one night out.

    Oh, Allie’s getting old. It’s going to be so sad to see her go.

  18. swimswam16 says:

    Wow!! what a great house. I think Carter is my favorite twin though

  19. Thea says:

    Oh no we are going to have to say goodbye to Allie soon aren’t we :(. The twins are super cute!

  20. hannahthesimmingfool says:

    MILLIE! ❤

    I just hope Bella calls Phil back… for her sake and the twins' sake! They deserve a father figure in their life, and Bella deserves to be happy!

  21. risastorm says:

    Okay. I LOVE THE HOUSE! :3 you really did an amazing job!
    And I’m so glad Bella had a great night out too, she really needed it c:
    Amazing chapter! can’t wait to see what will happen next! <333

  22. Glacia says:

    The twins look more like Bella than they do Charlie.

    • StarSarah says:

      Do you think? It’s hard to tell at the moment as they’re so young, but I think carter might look more like Charlie. We’ll see as they grow up x

      • Glacia says:

        They might have his nose.

      • gabbyg says:

        It’s weird how i’ve noticed, but all the sims you’re using just really look alike, like they have the same nose and features so i think it’s actually really hard to tell who looks like who. Just my opinion, great story! 🙂 x

  23. rockit4 says:

    great chapter, as always! house is gorgeous!! 🙂

  24. vampsimsx says:

    That house is AMAZING! I suck at building houses. Jealousss lol.
    And the toddlers are so cute. I can’t wait to see what they’ll look like when they get older!

  25. lindseypie says:

    I love the pool!
    and is charlie the one with blond or brown hair?

    -Lindseypie

    http://fordlegacy.wordpress.com/

  26. jeremina5 says:

    Another great job! I am now caught up, and will bookmark, so I can keep up! You are doing a wonderful job so far. 🙂 Happy Simming!

  27. dorkney says:

    Loving the new house!!

    I hope Allie will be okay. Maybe arthritis or something…I hope nothing to bad. 🙂

  28. Brogan says:

    Carter looks heaps like Charlie!

    Man, I’m still not happy that he’s dead.

  29. kama674 says:

    I’m so happy that you’ve updated Sarah 😀 And a great update it is too!

    The twins are super adorable and it was good to see Millie again. I love the new house, you have done a fantastic job on it! I hope that Allie’s ok, since it will be VERY sad to see her go 😦 And that Bella calls the guy back, at least for the sake of the twins!

    So,all in all,it was an amazing chapter like always! Post the next one soon 😉

  30. Esther says:

    Hey Sarah I have a question: have you saved the files of the Shenstons and the Seraphines and can you actually still play them if you want? Or have you deleted them? Because I miss the Seraphines a bit, they were so amazing and it would be nice if you are still playing them and you could tell us how they are doing now 😀

    • StarSarah says:

      I have saved them but i dont actually play them anymore unfortunatly x

      • gabbyg says:

        ooo, since you saved it(from im guessing where you left off) then maybe when the boys grow up then one of them(im guessing the heir) could marry Zoe Seraphine! You know, Vanessa’s daughter? That would be SUPER awsome! but, just a suggestion…it would be cool. 🙂 x

  31. kirinokisu says:

    Hey Sarah, I’ve been following all three of your legacies and they actually inspired me to start one of my own. It’ll be great if you’ll check it out.

    The house is amazing, by the way! And I hope Bella will contact Phil soon. She needs to have life again.

  32. billy says:

    Sarah what do you make your legacy on and do you know any simple blog website that are easy to navigate on, upload photos like how you do it and just plain easy to make legacy’s because im a newbie at this and i kinda want a easy website but it cant be anything i have to pay for XXX

  33. kara says:

    LOVE the new house(:
    especially the backyard ❤
    i have to know.. what lot is it?
    was it originally a celebrity house (before it burned down) or did you build (the original one that whats his name, allie's husband, was living in) it?
    best legacy everrr.(: can't wait for the next chapter. and i cant wait to find out who won the casting call thing

  34. billy says:

    Sarah i found a website so dont worry about it

    anyway this is my test legacy until i get a better graphics card for my sims 3

    plz comment and tell me any problem’s with it but dont be to harsh TY im only a nub

    http://thetestlegacy.blogspot.com/

  35. OMG Sarah your legacy has its on life / world 2 it . its like im reading a movie. by the way the house and twins are adorible is there anyway wen the twins get older you can download them and were do you get your furniture from i love it

  36. Awesome house! Ha your houses look like a sim’s heaven compared to mine. 😛
    Since I only have sims 2. Without any expansions. Or cc. My sims’ houses suck. 🙂

  37. carebear728 says:

    Wow the house is beautiful and I’m happy that Bella is finally getting her life back together

  38. sydney511 says:

    Where did you get Allie’s hair?

  39. Divalicious says:

    Can you put that house on download its lovely and all those items are custom content right? No store items right?

  40. 14heartgirl says:

    Oh no, bellka you can not start dating again. D: Charlie was your one and only true love. Also beautiful house btw, is it going on the exchange?

  41. billy says:

    TY caroline

  42. Becci says:

    OHHHHHH MYYYYY that is one amazing house I absolutely adore it as I do with all your houses. ♥
    my favourite is the dining/living area where did you get the pink dining chairs and the red lounge chairs? you are a genious.
    Also another question, is there any CC for the lips? how do they always look so shiny and perfectly shaped?

  43. Monique says:

    Hey Sarah. It has been long since I read your legacy, as I am so busy in the USA. But I finally managed to get to the last chapter. I’m still amazed by your writing style. Anyway, wanted to let you know I can see such an improvement since you first started! Very good! Especially your pictures are soooo much better!

  44. gabbyg says:

    ooo, now dont get me wrong, i LOVE your legacies, and i know this is a really bitchy thing to do to criticize you, but i dont really feel that its just sooo awesome that the family is already in its 2nd generation yet already SO rich. I’m sorry I’m being so critical, but i just like seeing legacies work their way up to be superstar rich people in the end, and YES, i do know that Allie totally married a rich and famous actor, so Im just gonna kinda shut up now. Sorry! I still love the story! :)) x

    • StarSarah says:

      Dont worry, you are entitled to your own opinion. I decided when i started this legacy that i was not going to play it like a normal one. I wanted the family to have the freedom of money to make the story more organic. Each to their own x

  45. StarSarah says:

    Hi guys

    I have uploaded the new house to MediaFire. Go to the downloads page to get it x

  46. Esmée says:

    Can you make a picture of your second floor? I would really like to see that… 😀

    xx

    • StarSarah says:

      I will try tonight but might not be for a couple of days. There is a second floor with one bedroom and one bathroom and then a third floor with again a small bedroom and small bathroom x

  47. Esmée says:

    Oh, well, it doesn’t matter, because I already saw the second and third floor in my own game… But I was wondering how it looks in your game, bacause in my (your :P) house are replacements and stuff. I made things a little different, and the style is more mine now, but I really like your house. Sadly, I don’t have the whirlpool 😦 But I want to buy the expansions for my Birthday, the 26th of February 😀 So, then I have all the cool stuff from After dark. 😀

    xx

  48. Jillian says:

    The house is gorgeous! Did you build it yourself?

    – Jill
    http://wallacelegacy.wordpress.com

  49. bananablitzz says:

    do u make and design those houses completely on ur own??? its beautiful!! i love the kitchen and living room. ultra modern 🙂

Leave a Reply

