MASSIVE APOLOGY

Dear Sim readers

I owe you all a massive apology for totally disappearing!  As you may know last year i had a big upheaval in my life which led to me losing my boyfriend, home and job all in one go.  It was nothing serious and it was the best thing that could have happened to me. It has taken a while but i am back on track now and finally bought myself a new computer (the one i used to post on was my ex-boyfirends).

Turning my life around also meant turning my back on The Sims as this was a huge part of my old life and something I couldn’t face for a long time.

I am so so so sorry that I did not tell you guys and that you worried.  It is so sweet but i am absolutely fine. It was very selfish of me but this was something i had to be for a while.

I still will not be continuing with The Sims so this will be my last post here. I will leave the stories up though for you guys to read as you like but as i said, The Sims is part of my old life and the association is something i do not want to remember.

All is good and i hope everyone is well and happy and continues to play and enjoy the Sims.

All my love

Sarah xxx

p.s. i am starting a new blog but it will be a Beauty Blog.  It is not live yet but you will be able to find it here in a week or so: www.goldieluxe.co.uk .  Come and say hi xx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to MASSIVE APOLOGY

  1. ijada13 says:

    Thank you so much for updating us!
    Though I’m sorry yOu won’t be continuing with the story, I’m glad you’ve turned your life around and got to a place where you are happy!
    I’ll make sure to follow your beauty blog!

    If anyone doesn’t mind I’d love for you to look at my blog which is bigbirdinasmallcage.wordpress.com

  2. dorkney says:

    Thank for updating us with this. We will very much miss you and your stories. I’ll be following your beauty blog though!

  3. We will miss you and I am sorry that you won’t be continuing with the Sims, but I understand. I’m so glad you have turned your life around and I hope all is well with you

  4. Sarah thank god! We missed you! thank god your okay!

  5. Glad you are well and we will miss you!

  6. bunnypunk says:

    OMG YOUR BACK! *hugs*

  7. angiebeno says:

    Hi Sarah. I can wholly relate to what you feel about the sims being part of your old life as something very similar happened to me also last year and i have struggled to fit this part of my life into my new one, but writing is still something i love and i hope that it is something you will continue with as you inspired so many of us to write thanks to your incredible stories. Good luck with all you do 🙂

  8. GreekGodGirl21 says:

    I’m really sad you’re going, but good luck in the beauty stuff:3
    We’ll miss you, but I’ll follow your beauty blog<3

  9. Caz says:

    Sad to hear you won’t be continuing this story or any other stories, as you certainly had a talent for sims stories. But glad to hear that life is looking up for you. Doing what is right for you is what is most important and I wish you all the best in your future endeavours.
    You will most definitely be missed though. And I’m sure I will go back and re-read your previous legacies from time to time.

    Take care and good luck Sarah! 😀

  10. ATMzie says:

    Wow, I guess I haven’t checked back here in a while. I think you actually posted this a couple days after I stopped checking. It’s nice to hear from you, even if it’s a goodbye. Good Luck in future endeavours 🙂

  11. ne0cats says:

    Sad to see you gone sarah 😦 Your legacy inspired mine 😦 i started it back up again so people have a look!

  12. amandralynn says:

    Good luck Sarah! Yours was the legacy that inspired mine. I still come back and read yours from time to time. Best of luck to you Sarah!!

  13. Lexi says:

    anyone else really miss the starr legacy or just me………….

Leave a comment