Chapter 5.7 – The Universe

Georgia did not go back into the house that night after Luke left.  She flopped back to the ground, kneading herself into the warm spot where Luke sat just a few moments before, wondering what had just happened.  What was he so scared off?  Why did he keep pushing her away?

She gazed up at the stars and retraced the constellations Luke had pointed out to her.  She had given up on believing in fate and the universe years ago but maybe she shouldn’t have. Fate was what brought her and Luke together in the first place.  Maybe it could do it again?  She pondered this thought for a while and then realised that if she wanted to make things happen she needed to do them herself.  The universe was taking too long!

She pulled herself up off the dirty ground and sprinted to her car.

It was late now. Georgia was not sure of the time but it must have been almost midnight when she passed over the bridge into the city.  She had never been inside Luke’s apartment before, but had picked him up on numerous occasions so she knew exactly where she was going.

“Luke it’s me,” she yelled into the income out of breathe by the sprint from the car to the door.  “Let me in.”

“Georgia what do you want?  I don’t want to talk anymore.”

“I don’t want to talk either.”

There was a silence at the other end and Georgia could hear Luke breathing heavily down the line. 

“If you don’t let me in I will sleep here on this doorstep and we both don’t want that in this neighbourhood.” 

A second later the intercom buzzed and Georgia knew it was her cue to go on up.

When Luke opened the door his eyes were all blood shot and swollen.  He tried to hide his face from her but Georgia held it gently in her hands and looked him in the eye. 

“No talking,” she said and then kissed him. At first he tensed under her touch. Then like an animal he grasped hold of her and buried his mouth hard against hers.  He pulled at her dress, the straps forced down by his hands. She stepped out of it and pulled Luke’s shirt from over his head.  Like two animals they clawed, pawed and bite at each other falling down against the bed in the one roomed apartment. 

Georgia went to take it further and Luke stopped her.  “I can’t,” he whispered.  “My injury.  I don’t think I can.” She saw a tear tricked from his eye and she swept it up with her finger tip. 

“I don’t care,” she whispered back. 

They still spent the night together.  Not necessarily making love, but just being together. In Luke’s arms Georgia felt safe for the first time in her life.  “This is where I’m meant to be,” she whispered to him as they watched the sun rise against the backdrop of Bridgeport. 

“But what about my condition,” Luke asked.  “I can’t walk properly so I can’t work and support you.  And I may never be able to give you any more children.”

“All I want is you,” she replied.  “The rest is all cloud and dust.  It does not matter.” 

“Mummy mummy!  India stole my doll.  The one with the pink ribbon.” Georgia spun around and looked at her little girls all dressed up in their gorgeous white and black bridesmaids dresses she had made herself. 

“Why do you want the doll now my little pumpkin.  Mummy and daddy are about to get married.” 

“But muuuummmm.” 

“Come here you,” Georgia said pulling Izzy towards her and snuggling.  She was so happy she was not going to let her two little terrors take anything away.

“Are you ready,” Alfie asked appearing at her door. 

“Yes daddy,” she replied standing up to her full height and allowing her father to take in her appearance. 

“You look beautiful,” Alfie said gulping back the tears. 

“Do you really think so?” 

“You are the most beautiful bride I have ever seen.”

“Thank you daddy.”

She embraced her father and could feel him quivering beneath her.  She knew this was just a big a day for him as it was for her.  She could feel herself welling up and started to sniffle.

“Don’t cry yet,” Alfie laughed pulling back.  “You’ll start me off again.”  Georgia laughed along with her father and took his arm, letting him lead her down to marry her soul mate.

“Do you Luke Merritt take Georgia Starr to be your lawful wedded wife?  To have and to hold from this day forth in sickness and in health till death do you part?” 

“I do,” Luke said looking at Georgia with the biggest puppy-dog grin on his face.  He slipped the ring on her finger and mouthed the words I love you

“And do you, Georgia Starr take Luke Merritt to be your lawful wedded husband. To have and to hold from this day forth in sickness and in health till death do you part?”  “Absolutely,” Georgia said slipping Luke’s ring on his finger. 

“Therefore with the power invested in me, I now pronounce you husband and wife. You may kiss the bride.” 

Georgia could hear the cheering and the giggling of the girls as the priest said those magic words, but it was all background noise to her. All she cared about was that she was married to Luke.  He pulled her into his arms and they kissed for the first time as husband and wife.  The universe was finally as it should be.

Everyone who was important to Georgia was at the wedding. Amy; Howie and Kiki with their twins Hugo and Harriett and even Luke’s father dressed in his military best!

On their wedding night, Georgia and Luke lay in bed holding each other.  “I wish I could give you more,” Luke said. 

“Please let’s not go over this again.  You’ve given me everything I want.  Please don’t worry.”

“I do though I can’t help it,” Luke replied. 

“Just love me,” Georgia said. 

“I do.”

“Then there is no need to worry.” 

After that Luke fell into a deep slumber but Georgia could not sleep.  She did not care if Luke never gave her any more children or was never able to run a marathon but the bottom line was that he did care. 

The next day, she awoke early and seated herself at the computer with a large mug of coffee.  She had drunk far too much champagne the night before but there was work do.

She did not really know where to start.  She Googled Physiotherapists in Bridgeport, but it mostly turned up a bunch of cowboys with fake degrees.  Plus Luke had seen most of them and no one had been able to help.  She then Googled “war injuries” “leg rehabilitation” and mostly the same names as before popped up – except one.  “Jin Ling, master of Eastern Medicine.”  It’s worth a shot, Georgia suppose and dialled his number. 

“What are we doing here again,” Luke asked as Georgia helped him up to the little shop door.  It was a rather dilapidated old building in the wrong area of town but Jin Ling had sounded so positive on the phone Georgia could not help but have high hopes. 

“We are seeing a doctor to help your leg.” 

“But I told you I’ve seen every doctor and physio under the sun and no one has helped.”

“But this guys is different,” Georgia said.  “He uses ancient Chinese medicines and cures injury’s from within.” 

“Sounds like a loud of rubbish to me.” 

“Please just give him a try.  For me?” 

“Ok for you.” 

Luke kissed her on the forehead and they went in. The room was small, dark and musty and there was a small man seated in the middle of the floor doing what Georgia could only describe as meditating.  “Mr Ling,” she asked not sure if she should interrupt. 

He did not move but snapped opened his eyes.  “Ahh Mrs Starr,” he said beaming at her from across the room.  “So pleased you could make it.”  He took a deep breath and rose from his seated position. 

“Please please come through and take a seat.”  Georgia and Luke did as instructed. 

“Now this must be Mr Starr who you were telling me about,” Jin Ling said looking at Luke.

“Yes,” Luke replied.  “Please to meet you.”  He held out his hand but Jin Ling swiped it away.  “So formal,” he laughed.  “Here we are friends yes?” 

“Yes ok,” Luke replied and Georgia could see him relaxing. 

The next two hours were spent with Luke explaining everything to Jin Ling.  His time at war, the accident.  What it had left him with.  Even Georgia had not heard the full extent of it and was shocked to think of her husband in so much pain. 

 

Jin Ling then examined Luke and when all was said and done he uttered the magic words. “I think I can help,” he said. 

“Really,” Georgia gasped.  “You really think you can?”

“Yes my dear but its not going to be easy. It’s going to be long and hard and Mr Starr is going to have to work really hard and do whatever I say.  Chinese medicine is all about restoring the balance of Yin and Yang and I’ll aim to free blocked life chi that flows through channels in the body. Be prepared to also make lifestyle changes to help with the therapy, this may include dietary changes or exercise. Chinese Herbal Medicine takes a holistic approach and will require you to make adjustments to achieve results.” 

“I’ll do whatever it takes,” Luke said. 

“Good good,” Jin Ling said rubbing his hands together.  “Then let’s get started.”

“Now,” Luke gasped. 

“Now!”

 

Jin Ling was not wrong when he said it was going to be hard work.  Everything Luke did had to change.  First off he was put on a strict diet of fresh organic meats and vegetables accompanied by Chinese herbs.  As Esme insisted on doing all the cooking in the house, she was a little put out at first for having to change everything for Luke. 

“Luke or I will make his food, you don’t have to do anything mum,” Georgia told her. 

“No no,” she quipped.  “I’ll do it.” Georgia knew there was no use arguing with her mum, she had turned into a stubborn old lady in her old age. 

Jin Ling also put Luke on a vigorous exercise programme.  He had to visit Jin’s shop every day and work out on his treadmill.  Even though every step hurt, Jin pushed Luke on and on forcing him to build up the strength in his bad leg and hip. 

“Pain is just in the mind,” he told him.  “Push through the pain and it will go.”

It was the girls who benefited from a stronger Luke first.  It was small changes at first that India and Izzy did not even notice from being able to swim in the pool with their dad to playing on the slip and slide with him.  Being a big kid at heart, Luke loved playing with the girls and when he was able to lift them up and swing them around he knew that everthing Jin was doing, was working. 

As a family they were now able to do more stuff together.  Though Luke couldn’t chase his girls yet, he could still play with them and the four of them would spend hours together as a family in the garden. 

But it was when Georgia became pregnant that everyone finally understood what a miracle had happened!

HERE ARE SOME PHOTOS FROM THE FAMILY PHOTO ALBUM OF THE WEDDING

This entry was posted in Generation Five. Bookmark the permalink.

85 Responses to Chapter 5.7 – The Universe

  1. funnyfuzzy96 says:

    YAY! More babies! I’m so glad that Georgia and Luke are finally together. And it’s so great to see Luke getting better. And those wedding photos were adorable! Great work as always and I cannot wait to see the new babies!

  2. callierose says:

    The wedding photos are just too cute!! ❤ I love seeing all the other family members(:
    And I'm just so so happy to see Luke being able to live a relatively normal life again – Georgia did the right thing in going to his apartment that night!!
    The twins are adorable – can't wait to see what their sibling(s) will look like!! 😀 x

  3. Awww, I’m so glad Georgia and Luke are married, and that Luke is getting better! The girls were so cute in their dresses!

  4. Becci says:

    that was adorable!! I love it! your stories are always becoming more and more creative and I just love them. I refresh a few times a night just to check 😛

  5. Roxy says:

    Very nice chapter with lots of love ❤ The kind of chapter I like. But in the Starr legacy, nothing ever stays happy…. something is bound to happen and I don't know what it is…. hmmm…

    Roxy
    themontgomerylegacy.wordpress.com

  6. Bubii says:

    So cute and lovely chapter!

    😀

  7. Evelien says:

    The wedding photo’s are amazing! 😀 And I’m so glad Georgia and Luke are finally together again. ❤
    And more babies, yay! 😀

  8. xtremesims says:

    Aww that was a sweet update. Do you still use Pose player? I was not sure if it worked with Generations.

    • MissHarlequin says:

      The PosePlayer will work with any expansion that comes out in the future, as long as EA doesn’t modify how poses work, which is highly unlikely (:

  9. Bubii says:

    When Sims 3 Pets comes out will you buy it?
    You can check it out on Sims 3 official website, but I belive that you already know for Pets.

    🙂

  10. Glacia says:

    A baby name that starts with a J, that shouldn’t be too hard! 🙂

  11. Amanda says:

    Loved this chapter!! Probably my favorite one so far. I loved the wedding pictures at the end, and I’m happy they got married and are having a baby! But I agree with what has been said already, this is the Starr family, and just when things look happy the universe points down a big finger out of the sky and ends that happiness.

  12. nuclearwaffles says:

    *applauds* YAY LUKE! And I love Georgia; she is such a sweet person. Glad that paid off!

  13. Elisaa says:

    Awh.. There so cute together! And it’s baby time again!! :3

  14. This is so sweet! I’m so glad more babies are on the way! =]

  15. Rebekah says:

    Aww, yay! What a lovely chapter. 🙂 xx

  16. Lexi says:

    I loved this chapter 🙂 I’m glad Luke it getting his life back in order and fixing his leg. The wedding was soo beautiful and I can’t wait for the baby 😀

  17. There was enough drama this generation! I hope everything stays golden for them all! 🙂
    YAY! BABIES! I love babies!

  18. kama674 says:

    Oh, what an adorable chapter! LOVED the wedding and especially all the wedding pics at the end! Georgia’s dress was gorgeus and she really looked like a princess in it 🙂 The twins were looking extra adorable too.
    But the most important thing is that Georgia and Luke are back together!!!

    Looking forward to next update, please have it up super quick!

  19. karalovessims says:

    YAY!! that’s all i can say. [:

  20. Dreamy Underwood says:

    Well, Georgia had had her happy ending, Also, I hope her pregnancy goes soothly

  21. malinahona says:

    I loved this chapter! Sweet and romantic, and the knowledge that more babies are on the way! I wonder if they’ll have red hair again…

  22. oliviaaa says:

    aww this is so sweet 😀
    Love the wedding photos?
    Are you going to do another casting call? My sim making skills are definately improving lol

  23. jeremina5 says:

    Hurray!! Such a happy chapter!

  24. angiebeno says:

    Hey Sarah, great chapter i loved the extra wedding shots ❤

    Can i ask where did you get the podium that the vicar who married them used from? Also do you use the pose player? Can you tell me where i can find this too?

  25. Minty says:

    Amazing chapter as always! I wonder what this child is going to look like? The wedding photos were a nice touch Oh did Alfie die his hair?

  26. Alexandra says:

    I loved the pictures from the wedding, so nice to see all the people surrounding the main characters! And of course, like everyone else I am sooo happy to know that another baby is on the way!

  27. Nightrain17 says:

    Awww the wedding was so sweet! I’m so happy that Luke and Georgia are finally together. Georgia looked so beautiful on her wedding day! And YAY for chinese healing, it always works. Luke’s getting better it’s wonderful! AH the joy it’s overpowering! I can’t wait for this next baby!

  28. Loving this chapter so much! Can’t wait to see the twins as teenagers and the new baby!

  29. Em says:

    Great chapter, yay another baby.Those wedding photos are gorgeous!

  30. Bianca says:

    That picture of Esme is exactly what my grandmother would have done if she were still alive. She would refuse NOT to cook for us, even if we had to bring our own special foods or had dietary needs. 🙂 I love it ❤

  31. auryyy says:

    Loved loved this chapter!!!! <333
    Before, I didnt like Luke but now I FREAKIN' love him!! gahhh!! 😀 I have always have found him to be very cute but before I didnt trust him because I thought he was a player. But now I see that he truely loves Georgia, so he is good in my book. 🙂
    But anyways I'm soo happy Georgia and Luke are married now. ❤
    And the twins are adorable!! 😀 .<
    Its soo addicting!! haha
    🙂

    • auryyy says:

      oops, stupid html cut my sentence. -.-
      What I meant to say was that your legacy is soo addicting and that I dont know what I would do with out it.
      Oh and that I hope that Georgia has twin boys. That would be sooo cool! hehe 🙂

  32. Anonymous says:

    I Really love this chapter !!! I was so happy that Georgia and luke got back together. So happy and
    can’t wait to see what happens next !!!!!!!

  33. Jedidiah says:

    *happy dance* *happy dance* Luke and Georgia not just got back together but even MARRIED. StarSarah, you’re genius! Great use of poses. Loved the wedding pictures at the end… especially the father-in-laws… that’s so typical. I kinda had to laugh at the medicine guy. The way he sat there meditating. Great set.

    Maybe Georgia could get a haircut? Her regular hair hides her pretty face too much. And she’s happy now, right?! Awesome chapter! -Jed

  34. Sachaxbeswick says:

    YAHOOOOO! New chapter!
    Anyway, enough of the silliness. I want to say, that this legacy is actually the reason that I hardly have a social life anymore. AND IM SO FREAKIN’ GLAD ABOUT IT !
    I heart u Sarah!!!!

    P.S does anyone have any idea what the pottermore website is about? If it’s an mmporg I will have no social life what so ever!

  35. Tawny says:

    Great chapter! Were the wedding poses all pose player?

  36. Sadie says:

    Ahhhh! I love This chapter :)) A name with a J hmmmm……. I like Jodie, Jade, Josie and Jaclyn for a girl and for a guy hmmmm Jerome? haha idk but i cant wait for the next chapter 😀

  37. Emy says:

    Yaaaaaaay! ❤

  38. HoneyBear says:

    The last picture is absolutely my favorite 😀

  39. dorkney says:

    I LOVED THIS!! My favorite was the little album for the wedding, and Georgia being pregnant! 😀

  40. Sherlister says:

    Yay! More babies 😀 So happy that Georgia and Luke got married! And I love all the photos from the wedding!

  41. Billy Thomas says:

    HA Sarah ive finally got a computer that runs fast with sims 3, my old one was so old it couldn’t handle 5 minutes of sims 3 with lowest graphic and everything else on low, it was made in 2001 :P, we got it custom build. My first sims 3 sims is having her baby soon and i need some names so what names are your best pick, also have you ever watched headbuttarcade? TY -billy

  42. Becci says:

    if it’s a girl can you pleeeeeaassssee name it Juliet? Cos i think that it’s the prettiest name ever. I started a legacy and called my founder Juliet but I found it too hard and time consuming so I left it but I’d love if the name Juliet appeared in yours, it would be just as good. only if you like it and its a girl of course 😉

    • StarSarah says:

      Oooh i like that name too. But it depends if its a girl or boy. I never control the sex of babies and i have not played since she got pregnant. Will find out this weekend x

      • Becci says:

        True true, but i won’t see for another two weeks cos i’m going away for the school hols. so i wont be commenting for a while and then i might leave an extra long one after I catch up with all the chapters hahah

      • neecolaa says:

        If it’s a boy you could name him Julian! Pretty similar~

  43. eila1234 says:

    This was an amazing chapter to read, keep up the great work! 🙂

  44. Billy Thomas says:

    YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS JULIET FTW :p

  45. Me says:

    Love the wedding pics… beautiful!!

  46. Luna says:

    I’m one of your newest readers (I think), and I really LOVE your legacy. Even when I had to study for my exams, I just couldn’t stop reading, to be honest. *blushes*
    I’m doing a legacy myself too (in dutch) and I’m now really inspired with your legacies. It’s just so awesome!
    xxx Luna

  47. lckygrl1975 says:

    I’m glad she got Luke to listen to her and glad to see they got married and are expecting again nice up date 🙂

  48. Carebear728 says:

    MORE BABIES! and I loved the photo album!

  49. STARZ says:

    Sarah, excited for pets?
    Going to buy it?
    😀

  50. Coolkat2 says:

    Yayyyyyyy! Luke is finally getting better, it’s amazing what an old chinese guy can do!

    The wedding was beautiful. I’m sooo glad that they are finally hitched. They are so perfect for eachother! The dress and pictures were all amazing.

    Izzie and India are beyond cute! Can’t wait to see how they turn out as teenagers already!

    Great update!:)

  51. sims3master says:

    Yay! They finally got married=-). And more babies, too. I sure can not wait to see what they or it looks like. =-p

  52. jalice4eva says:

    :/ i hope this baby isn’t going to be ugly…

    • Alexandra says:

      None of the Starr babies are ugly. 😉 Not with those constantly pretty genes!

    • Becci says:

      When has a starr baby ever been ugly??

      • jalice4eva says:

        Just when Georgia came into the picture. She was ugly and has cursed the rest of the sims in her family with red hair.

        • Caz says:

          I’ve never thought Georgia was ever ugly at all. And she grew into one of the prettiest Starr’s so far.
          And Georgia didn’t curse the family with red hair. Both she and Howie had that hair colour anyway, so either way this gen heir was going to have red hair. And simply because the twins both have red hair doesn’t mean the next baby will, or even that the next generation will. Sims genetics can throw back many generations, they won’t necessarily have the same hair colour as either parents.

          I don’t see how the red hair is a “curse” anyway. There are already a ton of blondes and brunettes in this legacy anyway. A few red heads isn’t a problem. Variety is a wonderful thing.

          • rissanicole says:

            We all have different opinions ,guys. Nothing to make a big fuss over. 🙂

          • jalice4eva says:

            I’VE NOTICED THAT!Haha i made a new family and both the father and mother were brunettes but their baby had blonde hair! they were the first of their family so no where to be traced back to. haha. it made me laugh

  53. neecolaa says:

    Esme reminded me a bit of my grandma 😛 complaining that something’s an inconvenience, but insisting on doing it anyways!

  54. Becci says:

    I found internet!! Hahhaha anyway when will the next chapter be out?

  55. Jake says:

    name it Jake if its a boy please 😀

  56. sachaxbeswick says:

    when is the new chapter coming out sarah?
    I’m off school because i’m ill ( sore throat, cough, headache, itchy eyes etc.) so I came to the starr legacy and read it all over again. Lol. It never bores me.
    I’m still not allowed onto the shenston legacy for some reason. It says it is a private blog. Please will you fix it???? xxxx 🙂

    xxxxx ❤ u

  57. singer14 says:

    Also, yo NEED TO GET ALFIE AND ESME MARRIED BEFORE THEY DIE.

  58. Cleo says:

    Update soon pleas Sarah?? (I love your legacy btw ;D)

  59. breep5 says:

    I love your stories! All of the legacies you have written are amazing! I love that they are real and relatable. I’m happy that Georgia has found the love of her life. She has had a difficult life, but in the end it turns out all right.y favorite legacy of yours has to be the Starr Legacy! All of the heir or heiresses have been amazing. You make the stories so interesting. I commend you! A good j name for a boy would be, Jacen and for a girl Jacquline. Keep writing!

Leave a comment