Chapter 1.6 – The Role of a Lifetime

The next day Allie arrived at the Bridgeport Sports Bar. It was not really her sort of place but it was where he wanted to meet so she felt she could not argue.

She spotted him instantly sitting in the corner hunched over a bowl of chicken wings.  He had an air of indifference about him that though his celebrity status, made him blend into the background.

Allie headed over to him.  “Hello Perano,” she started.  “Thank you so much for coming to see me.  I know how busy you are.”

“Sit down,” Perano commanded without looking up.

Allie did as she was told.  They sat in silence for a while while Perano finished his wings.  Eventually he licked his fingers clean wiped his mouth on a napkin and looked up at Allie.  “So what can I do for you,” he asked.

“Perano, I need a huge favour….”

On the set of his latest film, Intergalactive, Tom Mason was busy receiving instructions from his Director, Perano Barberry.  “So the next scene is the big one Tom.  It’s the love scene between you and Kim a.k.a Elvira.  When Kim comes through the doors she is going to declare her undying love to you.  But remember that humans and Acotezonians cannot be together so you must resist.  I want you to muster up all the hurt, all the pain and all the anger you have ever felt in your life and channel it into this scene.  It’s the turning point of the story Tom and we have to get it right!”

Tom took on-board everything the legendary director had to say and braced himself for the scene ahead. He held the computer close to him as Perano cried action.

Just as he had practiced he pretended to type co-ordinates into the computer.  He heard the side door creak open and knew that his co-star Kim Raines was entering the set to perform the biggest scene of the film.

But as he looked up and over it was not Kim walking towards him, it was his old PA, Allie.

Tom felt his mouth hang open and he was so stunned he did not know what to do.

And then there she was standing in front of him in all her beauty.  She looked nervous, Tom noticed. “What’s going on,” he asked but Allie just nervously smiled at him.  He looked over at Perano hoping he would have more luck with him.  “What the hell is going on,” he called.

“Keep going, keep going,” Perano called back. “We’re still rolling.”

Tom turned back to Allie more confused than ever.  Was this a joke? “Tom,” Allie started.  Tom felt his legs start to wobble. How long had he wanted to look into Allie’s eyes and tell her how he felt?  And now she was standing here in front of him, he was the one tongue tied.

“Tom,” Allie started again a quiver in her voice.  “My life has changed over the past many months. I have finally become who I have always wanted to be.  I have my dream job, a great apartment, friends and celebrity status.  When I first arrived in Bridgeport, I never dreamt I would ever achieve all of this in my lifetime….”  Allie’s buoyant tone started to diminish and she had to take a breath to re-charge herself. 

“But,” she continued the quiver of tears in her voice.  “But I am not complete.  I have not been nearly close to being completed because I could not share my life with you.   I could not hear your voice.  I could not laugh with you about it.”

As the tears welled in Allie’s eyes, so they did in Tommy’s.

“I know what you did for me with the job.  And I know I don’t deserve you but….”

Tom did not give Allie a chance to finish.  He pulled her into him and kissed her.  Her lips were sweeter than he had even imagined them to be and he knew then that nothing in the world would let him let her go again. 

The next day Allie moved in with Tom.  She kept her apartment in the city too as it was good to have a crash pad just round the corner from the studios.  But she refused to ever stay there alone again.  If she was to crash there it was always in Tommy’s arms.  It was where she was meant to be, deep down she had always known it.

“Mille do you have a minute,” Tommy asked while Mille one morning while she was busy making a late breakfast for the couple.  “We just need a quick word.”

Mille put down the spatula and turned to her employer.  Since Allie had moved in her job had become the dream job.  Both Allie and Tom were so easy going and treated Millie’s as a member of their family rather than their employee.  She was finally earning enough money not to have to struggle in life and she owed them so much.

“Millie we have some news and we wanted you to be the first to hear.” Mille did not know what to expect as Allie’s face was not giving anything away.

“I’m pregnant,” Allie blurted out with the widest grin on her face.

“Oh my god,” Millie cried.  “That’s amazing.  Congratulations you two.”

“And there’s one more thing,” Allie continued.  “If all goes well, we were wondering if you would be the baby’s god mother?”

“Of course I would be honey.  It would be my honour.”  Milled pulled Allie into a tight embrace.  “Thank you darling.  You don’t know how much this means to me.”

“It means more to us believe me,” Allie replied hugging her back.  “We don’t know what we would do without you.”

Allie’s pregnancy progressed quickly.  Everyone was so excited about the pending arrival of the baby.  Mille and Kitty helped Allie decorate the nursery together.  Allie and Tom did not want to find out the sex of the baby so they chose the colour yellow.  It turned out beautifully.

The only person who was not so thrilled was Perano Barberry.  As he was also the director on Allie’s TV show, Allie’s pregnancy had disrupted all his scheduling.  “This is why I hate actresses,” he had ranted to someone one day.

April Starr was born on 21st April.  Everyone thought she looked more like Allie but she certainly had her dad’s temperament.  She was an instant charmer and everyone fell in love with her.  Even Perano.


This entry was posted in Generation One. Bookmark the permalink.

62 Responses to Chapter 1.6 – The Role of a Lifetime

  1. Slushie says:

    Aww! April is so cute!

  2. Slushie says:

    And Tom may be cute and all, but I still don’t like him! I don’t like it when people are jerks the minute they meet someone and then suddenly change. Anyway, lovely chapter!

  3. Slushie says:

    Sorry for posting again (geez, why can’t I say anthing in one post?), but where did April get her eyes from? Are they contacts?

    By the way, your sims all have such beautiful eyes!

  4. Emy says:

    Awww, April is so cute. ❤ Glad it all worked out with Allie and Tom. ❤

  5. Jessiicaa says:

    I love this story:) and Tom. I just hope you don’t kill off/divorve all the spouses this time.

  6. sundancer16 says:

    Wow! Everything happened so fast in this chapter. I was thinking we would definitely have another cliff hanger this time. Are we going to see a wedding in the future? 🙂 *hopes*

  7. AtomShyKitty says:

    “cheers” wedding!!!! love this chapter!
    http://locoslegasy.wordpress.com/

  8. kim says:

    Great update, I love what you did with Perano. April is such a cutie too 😀

  9. antsims3 says:

    Great chapter! Finally their together and started their own family! April is just so cute!! 😀 Can’t wait for more!

  10. Jeremy says:

    awh April is so cute! =D

    and i love Millie’s face when Allie told her that she was pregnant ;D

    can’t wait for more! =D

  11. Esther says:

    Cool chapter! About the picture of Tom and Allie in bed, you really caught the moment pretty good!! 🙂 Allies expression is very cool 😛

  12. I knew it after all<3

  13. Roxy says:

    Hey Sarah. Finally got caught up. This is a great story so far. So glad to see Allie happy… can’t wait to see if there are any more babies.

  14. Jeannie says:

    Awww I am so happy
    April is so cute ❤
    Since it's a legacy is Tom's house now the legacy house?

  15. kama674 says:

    Aww, April is so cute!

    And we finally got to see the first ever child of the legacy. Are you just naming the kids random names Sarah, or are you naming them after Hollywood stars etc?

    Really liked this chapter and I can’t wait for more.

  16. zimmya says:

    You are a really talented writer and photographer,
    especially with that scene with Tom and Allie! I personally think
    that the director is a total jerk but Allie will put up with him,
    like she did with Tom at first! Maybe an affair between the
    director and Allie is underway? Or maybe the director with Millie
    or Kitty? Who knows?

  17. Chocaholic says:

    April is adorable!! But she copied mai b-day!!!

  18. Teddy says:

    Wow, April so so cute! I’m glad that Allie and Millie are happy, but I still don’t like Tom. He seemed like such a player, and I don’t think that Allie should have trusted him. I know that she liked him even before she met him, but the fact that he fell in love with her, even though it was good that he settled down, makes me uneasy. I don’t think he’ll be able to stay with her forever. But, that’s just my opinion. I just think that there’s something slimy about him…

  19. funnyfuzzy96 says:

    April is so adorable. I really liked the film scene. It was so romantic. I wonder if there’s going to be a wedding in the near future.

  20. risastorm says:

    Awwwww They already had their first kid!! c: April is adorable!
    Btw Amazing Chapter I ❤ it!! 🙂

  21. Radke Legacy says:

    Love that they are happy together now! April is so cute!

  22. hannahthesimmingfool says:

    D’aaaaaaaaawwe! This made me cry happy tears! :’)

  23. pinkfuzza says:

    Yay!
    I’m glad everything turned out well for her :] I love their little one she is too cute.

  24. billy says:

    wow what a lovely way to propose your love, that movie scene was so romantic and April is so cute i hope she dosent turns out like Riley and i see that the person who Tom was suppose to kiss was Kim also the name of the creator of Perano the directer is this coincidence or have i spotted something

  25. Jillian says:

    April’s eyes are such a gorgeous color! I’m glad to see the family expanding. But… she had a baby out of wedlock, and we all know how sims react to that sort of news!

    – Jill
    http://wallacelegacy.wordpress.com

  26. StyxLady says:

    Wow, that was brave of her to go on set in front of all those people and apologize to him! April is a little cutie. I hope things work out!

  27. Chellekaz says:

    Chelle fell so in love with April that she’s talking in the third person. Now she will snap out of it!

    What a romantic and surprising gesture from Allie, to declare her love on a movie set! Perano’s a very gracious director.

  28. sydney511 says:

    Why do you only show the babies as toddlers?

  29. dorkney says:

    Babies!!! …err…Baby!!! lol She is too cute they make cute babies. 🙂

  30. kimmy says:

    great chapter! April is adorable! Whens the next one out? I ❤ your legacy because its so modern and it takes place in Bridgeport. 🙂

  31. Thea says:

    That was an extremely romantic gesture and the perfect way to start a family. And what an adorable little one ❤

  32. lindseypie says:

    She is adorable!
    I can’t wait to see Allie star in her own film though!

    -Lindseypie

    http://fordlegacy.wordpress.com/2011/01/03/prologue/

  33. goodness april is such a cutie! i’m really glad that tom has accepted millie as part of the family.

  34. Jalice4ever says:

    great story! i cant wait for the next chapter!

  35. Glacia says:

    Can’t believe it’s almost the end of gen. 1 already!

  36. Esmée says:

    how sweet ❤

  37. zimmya says:

    Could you hurry the story along please because a person in the Astre legacy, had to lots of children and got married in just 2 chapters!

  38. Mia :) says:

    Aw what-a-cutie! ❤

  39. nightrain17 says:

    Such a sweet update, I hope Tom doesn’t break Allie’s heart, and I loved the little movie get together thing

  40. lckygrl1975 says:

    I’m glad Tom came to his senses and the baby is adorable 🙂

Leave a Reply

