Chapter 2.1 – Four Seasons

Despite her siblings concerns, Bella ploughed forward with her relationship with K.C and before long they were the hottest couple around. 

To prove their love for each other they each agreed to do something profound.  K.C penned a song for Bella called: “The Four Seasons of Love.”  He serenaded her with the tune and Bella thought she might cry with the romantic gesture.  In return Bella had the four seasons tattooed on her back in Chinese lettering.  She knew it was a rather extreme gesture but she also knew they would be together forever.

When K.C saw the tattoo that evening, he was spellbound. He kissed Bella’s sore back from top to bottom sending tingles throughout her body.

That was the night that Bella finally gave herself to K.C.

Brendan and K.C’s band, The Grind, were going from strength to strength. They often got booked for gigs throughout Bridgeport, though for now they were only the dive bars.

Bella and her friends were always at the front cheering the boys on. They were their biggest fans or groupies as some people might call them.

Though Bella was of course there to support her brother, throughout their performance she always had her eyes firmly fixed on K.C.  She loved the way he drummed and knew he loved it that she was there in the crowd watching him.

After a gig one night, Bella went to the bar to get herself a drink.  She had been dancing almost all night and was parched.

When she turned around she surveyed the room.  It made her smile to see Ti dancing with Alfie and Gaby was even being spun around the dance floor by Brendan.  Bella knew that Brendan was not interested in her best friend in that way, but still danced with her as he could see how much she enjoyed it.

As her eyes continued scanning the room she finally spotted K.C. in the corner.  She had just left him moments before and now he was suddenly dancing with another girl.  And the girl in question was none—other than the new Swedish exchange student who had already gotten her paws on most of the boys and men in Bridgeport.

Bella watched as the blond bombshell gyrated her hips against her boyfriend’s groin and she felt the swell of anger and jealousy rise inside of her.

“What the hell are you doing,” she hissed spinning K.C. around to face her.  “Get your hands off that tramp right now!”

“What did she call me,” the Swede piped in.  

“Don’t worry doll, I’ll handle this,” K.C. replied pushing her protectively behind him. “Come on babe,” he said turning back to Bella, “we are just dancing here.  Why don’t you just chill out.”

“Chill out,” Bella shrieked.  “Chill out?!  How would you feel if I was dancing up against another guy?”

“I wouldn’t care,” K.C. shrugged.

“I can’t believe you just said that.  I know you would go mad.  You’re out of order K.C.”

“And you’re just being a nagging girlfriend,” K.C replied doing an impression of a nagging woman that Bella knew was completely over the top.  The Swedish exchange student started laughing behind him and Bella thought she might punch her.

“F*$k you,” Bella spat and stormed out of the club.  As she was storming up the street she heard footsteps running after her and let out a little smile.  Here’s coming after me, she thought to herself.  But as she turned around, it was only Brendan.

“Hey Bella, you ok,” he asked.

“Yeah, I’m OK,” Bella replied down heartened.  “It’s just K.C is being a dick.  I’m going home.”

“K.C’s always a dick,” Brendan replied making her smile. “I thought we were all staying at Alfie’s tonight in the city.  Why don’t you wait a while and we can all go back there together.”

“Nah, I wanna go home home.  K.C. will be at Alfie’s and I don’t want to face him again tonight.”

“OK, but make sure you get a cab all the way home and text me when get there.  Mum and dad won’t be back from the awards till tomorrow but April should be home.”

“Thanks Brendan,” Bella replied pulling him into a hug.

She did as she was told and jumped in a cab leaving Brendan to wave her off.  When she got home she called out to April, but there was no reply.  She must be out too, Bella thought to herself.

She then texted Brendan to let him know she was back safely and headed into the kitchen. She was starving and so popped some left-overs into the microwave to heat it up.

As the chime of the microwaved beeped, she took her meal out onto the patio to enjoy the summer’s night.  It had been a scorching summer and even though it was ten o’clock, it was still at least 30°C!

As she tucked into her leftovers she suddenly heard giggling coming from the balcony above. As she looked up she could not see anything but assumed April was probably soaking in the hot tub.  She quickly finished up her food and headed up stairs.

As she walked on the balcony it instantly became pretty clear to Bella that April was not alone.  Her best friend Sissy was also in the hot tub with her and they were kissing.

Out of surprise, Bella jumped back and let out a tiny shriek.

April and Sissy jumped back from each other at the sound and the last thing Bella heard before she ran back inside was her sister calling out her name.

Bella did not know what to do. She did not care that her sister was into girls but it was just such a shock as she had not known. She decided to act like nothing had happened and went back down stairs and switched on the TV.

A few minutes later, Bella could see April coming towards her out the corner of her eye. She was no longer naked but wrapped in a towel and Bella was at least relieved for this.

“Bella,” April begun standing in front of her sister.  “I think we need to have a chat.”

“It’s none of my business April,” Bella replied not taking her eyes of the TV.  She did not know why she could not look at her sister, for some reason she just felt really awkward.

April sat down next to her sister and the two of them watched the TV in silence for a while. Eventually April turned to Bella.  “Bella I really want to talk to you. What you saw up there….”

“April honestly its ok.  What you do is your business.  You don’t have to tell me anything.”

“But that’s just it,” April replied.  “I want to tell you.  I need to tell you.  I’ve wanted to tell all of you for so long, but I just couldn’t find the right words.  I’m sorry Bella.” Tears sprung in April’s eyes.

“Hey hey hey, it’s ok April,” Bella said reaching across to her sister.  “I don’t care if you’re gay, straight or an alien. You’re my sister and I love you.”

“Thank you,” April replied.  “That means a lot.”

“But I think you need to tell mum and dad.  They are worried sick that there is something seriously wrong with you and when they find out about this they will be relieved, trust me.”

“I know.  I have been fighting with this for so long now that I guess it’s just made me so bitter and unhappy.”

“More the reason to tell mum and dad.  The truth will set you free April.”

April let out a small laugh.  “That’s what Sissy said.”

“Sounds like Sissy knows what she is talking about.”

“Would you like me to be there with you when you tell mum and dad,” Bella asked.

“No its ok.  I think this is something I need to do on my own.”

The next day, Bella came down from her bedroom to find the house silent. She knew her parents were home as she had seen their car in the driveway.  She headed into the dining room and looked through the fish tank partition that separated the dining room from the study. Through the glass she saw April talking to her parents and she knew that she was finally doing it.

Bella could not hear what was going on but she could see her parent’s faces and she could tell the moment April revealed herself.  Bella held her breath until her mother’s face spread into a wide smile and she pulled April into a big hug.  Bella could not help but cheer.

The next day, Bella and Brendan aged into young adults.  For the first time in their lives they shared the same trait – charismatic.

For her birthday, Bella had received an upgraded camera.  She desperately wanted to test it on something other than the usual Bridgeport vistas and so researched ancient artefacts and relics.  She finally found something very interesting in a small French village called Champs Les Sims and decided to go that very day.  K.C and her were back on form after their blip at the club and he offered to drive her to the airport.

He walked her to the doors of the airport and Bella planted a big kiss on his lips.  “See you tomorrow then,” she said. “You ok to pick me up again?”

“Yeah sure,” K.C replied.  “And then maybe we could go and get a drink or something and have a little chat.”

“A little chat?  What kind of chat?”  Bella suddenly felt sick.

K.C looked at her and took her hand in his. “Well its just you know we have been together for four years now and the band are really taking off and well I think we should start seeing other people. Just for a little while is all.”

Bella recoiled in horror. “See other people,” she shrieked.  “Where did this come from?”

“I just feel like we need to experience other things, other people before we finally settle down together and get married.  I think some time apart might be good for us.”

“What so you can go and sleep with half the city.  No thank you K.C. Let’s not wait till tomorrow! Let’s just break up now!”

“Don’t over-react Bella. This is exactly why we need some space, you always blow things out of proportion.”

“Well can you blame me when my boyfriend wants to sleep with other people?”

“Come on Bella. It’s not the end of the world.  I still love you.”

“Well I don’t love you K.C, not anymore. You make me sick.  Now get lost, I never want to see you again.”

“FINE,” K.C. replied throwing his arms up in the air and storming off.

Bella watched him leave desperately wanting to call him back and kiss and make up. She did not mean to tell him she did not love him but it had just come out.  As she stared after him, he stormed past a nerdy looking boy standing on the concourse starring at Bella.

“What they hell do you think you’re looking at,” she spluttered hating that boy for witnessing her at her weakest. 

But he just kept looking at her, sympathy filling his square eyes.

“F$*k you,” she snapped spinning around and heading into the airport.  Maybe I’ll never come back, she thought to herself.

This entry was posted in Generation Two. Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Chapter 2.1 – Four Seasons

  1. BAAAAAAAAA! says:

    woop First
    😀
    Great Chapter 🙂
    I knew she was a lesbian
    I think later in the story that boy might be a love interest for bella… 😀

  2. Emy says:

    Wow, K.C. really is a dick. Why would you say that to someone you’d been dating for four years?? I guess Bella isn’t enough for him and he needs to sleep with everyone else. On the other hand… at least he asked, rather than sleeping with people behind her back, I guess.

    April’s coming out was adorable. ❤ I love her to bits.

  3. That was good that Bella convinced April to tell her parents. Thank God Bella and K.C broke up I never really liked him anyway.

  4. i hate K.C. but i think he is going to caught Bella with that nerd in bed …… maybe im wrong but still, would be cewl

  5. Radke Legacy says:

    I am glad that K.C is gone. Glad April came out now. Now that nerdy guy is super cute. Potential for a new guy? I HOPE SO!

  6. Esmée says:

    K.C is a big jerk. He lies to everybody. But that nerd-looking boy is good love material for Bella, that’s what I think. Hihi. Lovely chapter (L) xxx

  7. Dannielle says:

    Bella needs the nerd.

  8. funnyfuzzy96 says:

    I so glad that April finally told her secret.
    K.C was such a jerk and i’m glad he’s gone.
    Great chapter as always. Can’t wait for the next one.

  9. ijada13 says:

    Yes! Everything is panning out just as I suspected…great update as always Sarah! Xx

  10. Slushie says:

    Aww! April is awesome. Bella and her brother are too. And I was thinking the same thing like a lot of people, that glasses guy seems like a potential love interest! He looks nerdy; which is cool and cute. 🙂

  11. risastorm says:

    Wow its about time she dumped him!! go find someone better Bella…
    great chapter!
    <33

  12. lindseypie says:

    Am I the only who agrees with K.C. and that Bella blew it WAAAAAAAY out of proportion?! They were so young when they started dating and bella is only 20 they both need to expand their horizons and if it’s meant to be it will be!

    -Lindseypie

    http://fordlegacy.wordpress.com/

  13. K.C is such a jerk and Bella is better to be shot of him.

  14. Bob says:

    Wow, that was super intense. I’m glad Bella broke up w/KC b/c I could tell he was trouble.
    Also, I thought that April’s secret was that she wanted to become a FTM and change her name to Adam or something… But, I don’t think that’s physically possible in The Sims, so I guess the lesbian thing makes more sense.

    Great job!

  15. Teddy says:

    Wow! I haven’t commented in so long. Great work, I love this legacy. 🙂 I’m happy Bella’s the heiress, but truthfully I like all three kids, so it didn’t really matter to me who won.
    I can definitely see the mysterious blond guy as a future love interest for Bella. It’s too bad that KC broke her heart, but he was such a jerk, and I’m glad she dumped him.

    Anyway, great work!

  16. swimswam16 says:

    This was a great chapter sarah. I am so happy that Bella won. I think she will bring something great to this legacy. I don’t really think that the “nerd looking” boy, actually looks like a nerd. In my opinion he looks like he is more in the skating scene. But that is just my opinion. I can not wait until the next update.

    Welcome

  17. madismith67 says:

    UGh. If K.C wants to F**k Half of BridgePort he can F**k himself!!!!!! Sorry, excuse my language, I am just soooo mad at him . 😡

  18. Chellekaz says:

    Wonderful chapter! I’m glad Bella was strong enough to stand up to KC and be there for her sister.

    http://theclarkelegacy.wordpress.com

  19. Chocaholic says:

    I think that Bella did blow it out of proportion but that does NOT excuse KC’s behavior. He was totally a jerk. It’s fine for him to want to see other people but he was totally out of line with that swedish chick and it’s obvious that he was totally lying, I mean you can’t still love someone and want to see other people. Like you can love someone and think you need some time away, but not see other people! I mean seriously.

  20. rockit4 says:

    loved April’s coming out, so adorable!

    also, i agree with Chocaholic, Bella went a little overboard, but K.C. was also at fault.

  21. sydney511 says:

    I knew it! I knew that April was a lesbian! I didn’t vote for her, because I was worried she might not get married to a guy.

  22. Bia says:

    I KNEW April was a lesbian! I really just knew it :D. How would you go on with the story if April was the heir,tough? Adoption kids can’t be heirs by legacy rules, right? Not that this stopped my founder in my own game xD. She also was a lesbian and adopted a child with her wife. The family is still going strong at the 5th generation ;). And they are the prettiest sims I have ever had with in-game breedings (no CAS partners or anything!).

    The whole “we need to get more experience before setting down with each other” thing is just an excuse to say: “I’m tired of you and I want to date other people. Maybe someday I will go back to you”. But I agree with what another user said, it was kinda blown off proportion and they are really young. Maybe one day Bella can forgive K.C.

  23. wellslegacy says:

    <.< I love K.C's shirt when he's a teen. Awesome Chapter! You have me hooked on this legacy!

  24. dorkney says:

    I think the “nerd” is a future love interest for Bella! I can see April adopting a baby or 2 in the future.

    PS: That guy is hot!! 🙂

  25. Esther says:

    Ah, I knew K.C. was nothing good! Brendan is so HOT as YA!! 🙂

  26. Becci says:

    Ahhh wonderful as always. your such a fantastic writer, I can always look to your stories to turn my bad day into a great day. thanks 🙂
    …and i seriously think she needs to get with that nerd 😉

  27. Marie says:

    Awww…poor Bella. I had the exact same thing happen to me. Hurts like heck. I’m sure she’ll be able to get past it though…and maybe move on to Mr. Blonde McDreamy 😉

  28. Roxy says:

    I think that K.C. leaving was a good thing for Bella. She blew it out of proportion, yes, but he was her first love, what do you expect?
    I hope that Bella could find some love in France. That would be nice for her, I think.
    Brendan and Gaby are cute together even if they are just friends. I hope Brendan ends up with someone really great.
    April is really great for coming out to her parents the way she did. Like Bella, I knew that telling Allie would be okay and she would be relieved.
    Really excited for the next chapter 🙂 Tomorrow?

  29. egorowski says:

    I’m glad Bella reacted badly with K.C as now she will be able to meet new guys like that blonde guy, but we may not have seen the last of KC

  30. AtomShyKitty says:

    Good, K.C is out of the picture! nice chapter ❤

  31. Jillian says:

    Yay! I hope Bella finds a gorgeous man overseas to settle down with. Some international babies would be so fun!

    – Jill
    http://wallacelegacy.wordpress.com

  32. kama674 says:

    Amazing chapter, as always 😀

    Glad that April finally revealed her secret. I was never a big fan of the Bella/KC pairing, but I must admit that they were really cute in this chapter. Or at least in the beggining of this chapter. I don’t think that we saw the last of KC and I hope that Bella will find someone amazing soon. But maybe not the blond nerd…

    Anyways, I’m loving the legacy!

  33. StyxLady says:

    Hrm…K.C.’s not being the greatest guy ever. I can empathize with Bella. I hope her time away helps her feel better! Love the tatt!

  34. Thea says:

    Yay April came out! That is such a good thing! Poor Bella though having to deal with the fact K.C. was in fact the jerk everyone said he was.

  35. nightrain17 says:

    Bella is developing quite a temper there lol. K.C is such a jerk, I could strangle him.

  36. lckygrl1975 says:

    Bella, I like her 🙂

  37. writergrl98 says:

    I could totally tell the lesbian thing, but I’m happy she decided to tell Bella. All of these characters are really complex, and your writing is excellent! I love it! Great job!

Leave a comment